Reviews

At Al Britt Air & Heat we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
47 Reviews

Charles Allen
10/09/2020
I am a picky customer when it comes to detail. Al's hands on approach and attention to detail were on the money. Had 29 year old 2 ton HVAC removed and replaced by his company. They did a superb job from start to finish. Highly Recommend, Charles in Cordova Tn
Patricia Phillips
09/06/2020
Al Britt and crew were great! I had done my research and received estimates. I KNOW I made the best choice going with this company. Professional, easy to talk to and ask questions, prompt, and the quality of the HVAC system is exceptional. I have been recommending him to friends since day one. Thank you for your great work!!!!!
Wendel Stoltz
08/30/2020
This is our 2nd purchase from Al Britt. Our first one lasted 23 years. We decided to replace it solely based on age and not wanting to experience replacement during the summer heat. Al was thorough in his explanation of our options. He was the third contractor to provide estimates. We had determined before starting the process that we wanted a Trane higher efficiency unit. His estimate was lower. We easily arranged installation to fit our schedule in early March 2020. The installation crew were all pleasant, efficient and able to answer any questions. They left the site clean and orderly. Due to the mild Spring we did not extensively run the unit until June. It is super. As an update it is now late August. We had an issue. The condensate pump ceased working. After notifying Al Britt his techs were out within hours and identified the issue. A new pump was put in and we are running well. A terrific response overall. Anything manufactured may fail. Our criteria is how a contractor responds when an issue arises. Al Britt passed with flying colirs.
Carmalita Harris
08/26/2020
Customer service was great, I haven't actually use them yet but I will use them soon, they're highly recommended
Joe Pratt
08/23/2020
Dwayne showed up and he was very professional. I told what was doing on and knew what was wrong right away. He Had it fixed in no time at all. Very happy with the service.
Chiropractic Memphis Health & Wellness
07/22/2020
Amazing team of employees with a great attention to detail! I would highly recommend Al Britt and Team.
Wilson Jeu
07/13/2020
Professionalism, Knowledge, Honesty, & EFFICIENCY!!! No HVAC company will be inexpensive in the summer heat. Firm, fair price for quality work that resolves the issue. What more could you ask?
Neil Burton
06/23/2020
Got estimates from 3 Trane dealers. Al Britt blew them all away by hundreds of $. His many years of experience shown not only in his knowledge of the equipment, but how he deals with people. Not too many still doing business the old school way. How refreshing. His installers were courteuos and professional. Could not be more pleased.
Sherman Helton
04/30/2020
Mr Britt and his crew showed professionalism, and exhibit a passion for their work. They arrived at the time they said they would. They explained the process and kept me apprise every step of the way. I would highly recommend Britt Htg & Air without reservations. Very Please!! Sherman H.
John Ulrich
04/24/2020
Located in Cordova
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Promptness
Linda Ulrich
04/20/2020
Al Britt installed our new Trane a/c and furnace. We were very impressed with his professionalism and honesty from the start! His price was very reasonable! He prepared us for every step of the way. If anything changed, such as timing, etc., we were notified immediately! He is definitely as good as his word. We would recommend him to anyone!!
DAVID BOONE
04/19/2020
REPLACED TWO AIR AND HEATING UNITS IN MY HOME , THE WORK WAS DONE ALMOST IMMEDIATELY AND NO CLEAN UP ON MY PART.HIS TEAM WERE THE BEST EVER. GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIS WORK TO ANYONE.
George Crosby
04/16/2020
Located in Germantown
Complete installation done in less than two days! Got three estimates and Al Britt’s was the lowest. Superb follow-up after installation! All work guaranteed.
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Promptness
David Reid
04/01/2020
The true test of a business is when things don't go as planned. Al installed a new heating and air system for us a few months ago. Al came out personally to see to it that a code issue was resolved. His team came by a week ago and charged the air conditioner with coolant because the temperature was too low to add coolant when the system was installed. I would use Al Britt again. Al follows up on everything.
Charles Shackleford
02/27/2020
Located in Oakland
I was concerned about my 2 19 year old AC & heating units so I thought I would get 3 estimates before the hot summer of 2020 was here. My first call was to AL Britt was because of his TV ad & in 1969 his uncle Milton installed my first central AC.. Al came out as he said he would & walked thru my 2 story home counting the vents and their sizes and noting the old unit was the correct size needed for this space. He then went upstairs & did the same, suggesting I install a 2.5 unit since I had created a new addition upstairs. AL then sat down with me & my wife & explained step by step what would happen if he got the job & the cost of each unit. He answered all of our questions. His expertise impressed my wife & made it easier for us to commit to such an expensive but needed project. I had already talked to friends & neighbors who had already changed out their old units & with that, I had no need to talk to other contractors. His TV add proved to be correct, nobody bet his prices. PS AL’s technicians were very good & knowledgeable
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Promptness
The Hubleys
02/12/2020
Al installed 2 units for me in the fall and i couldn't be happier, Good Job Mr Britt. I'm glad I chose you for my job. Everything was done exactly as promised. thank you, thank you, thank you
Johnny S Smith DDS
01/28/2020
Located in Oakland
Well, this time the ole furnace couldn't be repaired. It just quit, again. I called Mr.Britt and he sent out a technician, Jeff, to inspect it. Jeff told me that after 23 years of use it had seen its better days and couldn't be repaired. Thus a new furnace unit was needed. Jeff offered me two options, I picked one, and he said it could be installed the next day. I said YES! At noon the next day Kyle, Brandon, and Jeff showed up and within 3 hours they removed the old unit, installed the new furnace, and WE HAD HEAT! God Bless Al Britt and Jeff, Kyle, and Brandon. What a Team! If you are having a problem with your HVAC, call Al Britt and he and his team will solve it. I most highly Recommend this company. One can do no better!
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Promptness
Johnny S Smith DDS
12/17/2019
Located in Oakland
I called Mr. Britt this morning to report a problem with my furnace-not providing heat. He dispatched a technician, Mr. Kyle Gregory, who arrived within the hour and promptly diagnosed the problem and corrected it. Mr. Gregory was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend Al Britt should you ever find yourself without a functioning furnace. And you could do no better than to request Mr. Kyle Gregory to provide that service. He was great! I can't say Thank You enough times!
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Promptness
Tim Tyson
11/15/2019
Excellent in every way!! The service personally from Mr. Britt and professionally from his team was top notch!!!! Also the price for an entirely new Hvac system was very good. I will always recommend them to anyone who needs this service!!!
Raynika Schaeffer
11/01/2019
Albert Richer
10/22/2019
Al Britt is a well respected company in memphis. He installed a 2 ton unit in my movie theater with 2 returns and 6 vents. We did have a small issue after install, but when i reached out to Al directly, he fixed all the issues and did a great job. I'd highly recommend Al Britt Heating + Air to anyone in Memphis looking for quality work at a great price.
Barry Pettit
10/17/2019
Al Britt was excellent installing our new Heat and Air system in our home...It works better and more efficient and we are thrilled with this new system. His staff are most helpful and excellent to work with. We would recommend Al Britt Company to anyone....
Shirley Spoon
09/21/2019
Our air went out during the hottest days of august, Al kept us filled with freon every 3 days until they could safely go into the atticto work .Ended having coil and compressor replaced, all still under warranty ,didn't cost us anything. Very grateful to to Al and "G".
Becky Hensley
09/19/2019
Fair, honest, punctual, great communicators, and the techs are all super nice guys. This was the best service experience I've had with my home, hands down.
Amy Sorkin
06/25/2019
If you hire Al Britt and his team, you can trust that the work be done well and with integrity. His team of technicians are so courteous and honest. They go above and beyond. We were having a party at our home and woke up to no air conditioning on a Saturday. His technician came out to our home (after his father's funeral) and restored the AC. We tried to tip the gentleman for going the extra mile and he politely declined saying "it wasn't the Al Britt way". We need more companies like Al Britt's in the world today. Our business will stay with him.
See All Reviews