Reviews

At Al Britt Air & Heat we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
71 Reviews

Cindy C.
09/23/2022
Our air conditioner died on one of those insufferable hot summer days that Memphis is known fort. Our regular AC guy would not respond to our calls. Mr....
Kari Keel
08/24/2022
Replaced our old unit in about half the price of what some local memphis area competitor priced us I stayed pretty cool through all this heat! Al Britts got a great group of men working for him very polite, respectful and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend this HVAC company ! Jeff ,Gannun & Kyle got the job done!
Gail Harlow
08/12/2022
Jeff Looney
08/02/2022
DELTON D FAREWELL
08/02/2022
Located in Olive Branch
Great experience with this company
Gannun
07/26/2022
Located in Senatobia
Very professional
Gannun
07/25/2022
Located in Senatobia
Jeffrey Looney
07/25/2022
Located in Senatobia
DELTON D FAREWELL
07/25/2022
Located in Olive Branch
This company was great!!!!! They were professional and timely
Kyle Gregory
07/25/2022
Located in Memphis
This is an A1 company great work and cheapest prices. Even came out to help my elderly mother on a Sunday and theyre not even open on SUNDAYS!!!! And they called to check on her later!!! These are good people!!! And I highly recommend them
Larry DeRousse
07/16/2022
Estimator came out to give me a quote on complete replacement. Stood on the attic stairs for two minutes. Came down and told me my roof pitch made it hard to work due to the limited space and with the heat, he wasn’t going to quote me. Gave me no other options. Didn’t look at the compressor or offer his repair team to come out. Turns out, after being looked at by two other companies that we just need a compressor replacement. My wife has a disability and we’re living in a hotel right now until this work can get done. We wasted time calling Al Britt, and we’ll never make that mistake again. Take a hard pass on Al Britt, as they don’t seem to care much about helping people out. Update: we replaced the entire system, and used a reputable company who did the work without hesitation and because they wanted to help people.
Angie Flaherty
07/01/2022
Air conditioning went out while temps were in the high 90s. I was concerned (miserably hot) not only for myself but for my long-haired fur-baby (even more miserably hot). A family member recommended that I call Al Britt Air & Heat and I'm passing along that favor to anyone having AC issues. The Al Britt team's prompt, professional responsiveness kept our figurative bacon from frying and is *the* benchmark for air conditioning and heating service. Give them a call!
Wendel Stoltz
05/23/2022
Located in Memphis
We purchased a Trane HVAC package (our 2nd system purchase from Al) in March 2020. They have maintained it with preseason servicing. We developed a coolant leak. The response was a bit slow but acceptable. The first visit the tech recharged the system with coolant. It worked for 9 days and the system went out again. The 2nd visit the tech diagnosed and found a leak in the coil. Fortunately, we were still within the warranty period for parts and labor. Al's crew got us a new coil, replaced it and we are enjoying a cool house again. Thanks for your efforts!
Drew Skinner
03/16/2022
Excellent service and fast installation! Bought my second unit from Al Britt in 2 years due to recent storm damage. Will return again if needed A+
Al Q.
02/24/2022
Had Al Britt install a mini split on in a room over a garage in my home . Exceptional workmanship and service and topped with great price. I highly...
Carl Wise
02/24/2022
Al Britt installed my new A C unit and new heating with quality products and parts . Easy to communicate with and no pressure sales tactics . His professional work and demeanor exceeded my expectations. Al Britt Heating and A. C is a five star company that i highly recommend .
Adam Johnson
11/29/2021
Martha Owens
11/16/2021
Located in Memphis
Al Britt installed heating and air units in my home approx.5yrs. ago. Very professional, on time, pleasant, clean, respectful, courteous and had respect for my home including work areas. Respected covid protocol. Did an excellent job.
Judy B
08/11/2021
Located in Cordova
Color me Sold on Al Britt AC I recommend Al Britt AC. He was on time in the pouring rain! He itimized each item needed so there were no dollar sign surprises! The crew was polite, super efficient and the job was finished in record time!
David Hopps
06/21/2021
I just had 4 HVAC units (two 2-ton, a 3-ton and a 4-ton) installed. Al Britt was not only the most competitively priced, but his team also did an outstanding job on the installation. I highly recommend him for any future HVAC needs.
Don Smith
06/14/2021
Located in Memphis
Cant say enough good things about the great services provided by Al Brit and company. Called this morning after a sweltering weekend in Memphis, one of our systems was not cooling properly. Al Brit himself answered the phone. He promised to send a tech as soon as possible. He called back an hour later and told me that they would squeeze us in later in the afternoon. Kyle arrived a bit later. Kyle = what every service tech in any industry should be. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite, personable, will answer any and all questions, efficient.....and has a good sense of humor! He had the work done quickly and efficiently and we are cool again.I ALWAYS call Al Brit and will not ever use another company in the future. Al Brit and associates, especially Kyle are the BEST!,
Deborah Newsom
05/03/2021
Did a great job and installed a better unit at a reasonable price. Very nice and informative. Came out as soon as I called. And did the job the same week. Highly recommend Al Britt and will use again
Valarie L Butler
04/01/2021
Located in Collierville
Reposting my review, as I think I did it wrong previously.My purchase and installation of new furnace and AC was wonderful with Mr. Britt's company. I was highly impressed with his knowledge and expertise when he came to give estimate. He knew exactly what I needed and offered best options. The crews were excellent as well, very attentive and diligent with the project. The ones I remember most were Josh, TJ and "G" (Kyle), they deserve recognition. This is a great company to work with, and would strongly recommend them to anyone.
David Hoard
03/05/2021
Located in Germantown
Al Britt and his employees were a pleasure to work with. They recently replaced my complete HVAC system. The work was performed on time and to the level I expected. Do yourself a favor and get an estimate from Al Britt. You will not regret it! Al is the kind of man that you can seal a deal with a handshake and know that he will follow thru.
Brad McKinney
02/03/2021
Same day service when heat was not working. Arrived within 90 minutes of call, problem resolved within 3 hours. I will definitely use their service again!
See All Reviews