Reviews

At Al Britt Air & Heat we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
94 Reviews

Steve Joiner
06/11/2024
Located in Memphis
Al and his team are wonderful. They are always nice and on time.
G K
06/11/2024
Kyle did a great job. He cleaned my units and found no leaks; found no mechanical issues. Very nice technician. Was on time and did to work well. Thanks Nick King
Lindsay Foley
03/21/2024
Al Britt and his company replaced my entire HVAC system over 3 years ago. From the initial visit to the installation, Al and his crew were upfront, honest, and accommodating. One of his crew members, Gannun, came by yesterday for a seasonal tune-up of my system and he was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this company for your heating and air needs!
Robert Pittman
01/26/2024
Located in Lakeland
I highly recommend Al Britt A/C/Heating for your current or future HVAC needsfrom the Owner Al to Supervisor Jeff and Techs Kyle and Gannon, the experience was pleasant and the work was professionally done. Attention to detail was thorough down to the tarp placement to protect my floors and stairs. The pricing was fair and amounted to a substantial savings over the competitor. This dealer will be my first call for HVAC needs. Thanks to Al Britt and Team!
Van Smith
01/19/2024
Located in Collierville
Heater out of service. Terrible hazardous roads and Al Britt HVAC came out in a very timely manner(2 hours) and repaired furnace at a very air price. I would use them again.
Peter Seunghyun
01/17/2024
Our furnace stopped working in this extreme cold weather. Mr. Britt was very kind and responsive on the phone. Mr. Kyle Gregory came over in a short time. He was extremely professional, efficient, and helpful and solved the problem quickly. They are truly a wonderful company, and we will continue to use them for our HVAC needs and highly recommend them to others. Thank you much.
The Phoenix
01/14/2024
Professionalism, Thoughtfullness, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Great Attitudes, Value If you want a great experience, this is the place to be! Everyone in this company: On the phone, Owner, Technicians are kind , patient, and willing to help in any way possible. They do quality work, they are quick, efficient, they leave your home the way they found it. Even little things they go the extra mile! This is the best experience I have had with any HVAC company in Memphis. I will continue to stay and refer this company. I want you all to know that I TRULY appreciate each and every one of you!!! Thank You!!!!
Alice Freeman
01/03/2024
Located in Memphis
Hello to anyone who has an interest in buying heating and air conditioners, please look no further!!! Mr Al Britt, Jeff and the team will save you a lot of hassle, trouble and frustration by making this your first and last stop for heating and cooling. They are very knowledgeable, CLEAN and very professional. I am so happy and blessed that I was able to get my unit installed in such a timely fashion.
Silke Cook
12/21/2023
Located in Memphis
Jeff & his team, along with an incredible crane operator, did an amazing job of replacing our heat pump on our roof at 40+ feet high. Not an easy task & they mastered it!! Thanks very much Al Britt Air & Heat for a job well done, & at a very fair price! We will definitely be recommending your company to others.
Cindy Compton
12/06/2023
We have used Al Britt Air and Heat several times, always with very good service. The most recent time was shortly after the death of my father when we had people coming from out of town. The heater chose that time to go out. I called and was hoping they might be able to work me in even though they were a couple of people short that day. I was amazed when someone pulled up half an hour later. Kyle was absolutely wonderful and walked me through what he was doing as he completed the repair. Another happy repeat customer!
Kelby Davis
10/03/2023
I had an issue with a very old AC unit. I was expecting the worst and fully expected to be looking at a replacement. I called Al and he sent out Jeff, who was in and out with the fix in 20 mins. He explained his fix and that while my unit was old, it still had some life. I appreciate the fact he fixed it instead of automatically coming in to try to sell me on a new unit. Can’t beat that kind of honesty. I’ll need that new unit at some point in the future, and when I do, I’ll call Al Britt.
B H
09/11/2023
My outdoor condenser quit working last week and Mr. Britt worked to be able to send someone out that day. Someone from a larger company wanted to charge 3x what I knew the service should cost and also pushed me to replace parts that seemed to be working. When Mr. Britt’s technician Kyle called to tell me he was on his way, I explained the issue and he quoted me a very fair price. He replaced the capacitor, gave the coils a thorough cleansing, took a good look at everything else and didn’t try to upsell anything. I would recommend Al Britt to anyone for honest, fairly-priced service and will be calling him myself for any future HVAC needs
Jeff Haworth
09/06/2023
My most recent experience with Al is for a warranty call on a capacitor replacement for a 4-yr-old Trane unit. While warranty service is a nuisance (but I still like Trane a lot), Al was able to get me same-day service to get the condenser back up and running. His techs are polite and competent. My first experience with Al was for the purchase of two Trane condensers back in 2019 (one of them mentioned above). At that time, I went out for bids to replace my two existing units; Al was the low bidder for comparable units. I feel good about using his team and would recommend him to others.
Harry & Janet Keatts
07/23/2023
We purchased two Trane units from Al Britt for our home. They came on Thursday and started. By Friday evening they had removed three old units out of our attic and completely installed the new units including new thermostats. His employees were very professional and thorough. Just hard working nice guys. We highly recommend giving this company a look if you need a new system. We live in northeast Arkansas and didn’t know if they would come up here from Memphis but he said they would have someone up here to speak with us in a couple of days.
Jenny' Roye
07/21/2023
Our military family just bought our house last month and the AC wouldn’t turn on this morning. I knew that it could be days to get someone to diagnosis it. Al Britt found a way to get two of his technicians out so quickly. They were very friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. They had my AC repaired and working that day. Highly recommend this company with their customer service, expertise and prices.
Bill Patten
07/21/2023
Located in Bartlett
Al Britt has always provided excellent service. We had emergency when our daughter's air conditioner went out with her husband still in California in the marines. Called Al Britt & they had someone out that day & made repairs. Air conditioner back working that day. Thank youAl Britt.
Diane Antignane
06/26/2023
Thank you to the Al Britt team for getting our air conditioning back up and running. Your team installed the unit just 2 years ago, but after a power outage, the unit did not function. Your technicians were on time, knowledgeable, respectful, and greatly appreciated!
Mary Jean Campochiaro
05/24/2023
Located in Memphis
I called on Friday to get an appointment to have my AC units checked and I was able to get an appointment Monday afternoon. Kyle called to let me know he would arrive in 15 minutes. He was right on time. He explained that he would start in the attic and then let me know as he what he was doing and checking throughout the process. When he was finished he showed me a wire that caused all the problems. He took the time he needed to figure out exactly what was wrong and fixed it! He also changed the filtered and let me know that I only had two left and I should pick up a few the next time I was out. When Kyle gave me the invoice I was pleasantly surprised at how reasonable it was considering all he fixed and cleaned as well as the time he spent. Kyle made Al Britt my A/C & Heating Company for life! I strongly recommend them and if I could I would give them 10 stars! Thanks Kyle for you perseverance in find and fixing the problems and thanks Al Britt for sending Kyle for my service call!
R E Hendrix
04/25/2023
Have been,with these good folks for 20 years! Never disappoint.
James McLane
04/10/2023
As always Al Britt’s team replaced the AC system as promised. He’s the only one I call for my HVAC problems.
Judy Gayhart
04/03/2023
Located in Memphis
Very professional, knowledgeable, good pricing, excellent cleanup, friendly employees. Highly recommend AL Britt for all HVAC needs. Replaced our AC unit with Trane and we are very pleased.
Shaunelle Love
03/15/2023
My heat went out and it was a cold night. I contacted Al Britt and was not expecting to see a service technician on the same day, but to my surprise, Jeff Looney was sent to see what my problem was within an hour of my call! He repaired my system and I will be using Al Britt in the future to replace my heating system. The service and professionalism was GREAT!
Gary Lemmons
03/09/2023
Located in Memphis
Kyle kept our old unit running thru last year and he and his team were thoughtful and efficient while installing our new unit. I can Highly recommend Al Britt.
Janice Vaughan
01/03/2023
Quick scheduling and prompt, efficient service. Could not have any better company or technicians to take care of our heating and air systems. Very appreciative of the excellent service and personable and respectful manner in the handling of their business and our HVAC needs. Thank you so much.
Closings Closings
11/09/2022
I want to write this unsolicited review based upon my experience with Al Britt Air & Heat. Last Thursday I had the need for a new HVAC system. I called Al Britt's company and they were immediately responsive to my call. They had someone out first thing and received the estimate and delivered the new system and completed installation the next day. No delays, no excuses----they did what they said they were going to do and did it when they said they were going to do it----nothing more and nothing less! That in itself is unheard of in today's world! Additionally, Al's price was thousands less than any competitor. I strongly recommend you contact Al Britt Air & Heat should you need their services in the future. Mark Beanblossom
See All Reviews